CONCEALED CARRY INFORMATION
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Courses.
The State of Utah allows non-residents to obtain a Concealed Firearms Permit that allows for concealed carry in Utah as well as many other states (California is not included). Currently 33 states recognize Utah's permit. Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, attend a qualified course and submit an application and $67.00 fee along with fingerprints and passport style photograph to the State of Utah. The four hour course includes firearms safety and Utah law. The course fee is $125.00.
California Concealed Carry Permits
Criteria for issuing concealed carry weapons (CCW) permits in California are normally established by the County Sheriff. To determine if you are eligible to apply for a permit, please contact the Sheriff's Office in your county of residence. Many departments also have information published about CCW Courses on their websites.
Currently we are certified to conduct CCW courses in Mariposa, Tuolumne, Calaveras and Santa Clara Counties. Alameda County has also accepted our Pistol Courses for part of their criteria.
As each Sheriff has different criteria, course information and fees may be different for each county. Please call us at 510-552-4742 or e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org for current information.
Dates for Groveland and Greeley Hill are listed on our course schedule page and are pending waiting confirmation of locations. Groveland/Greeley Hill Courses fulfill the requirements of Tuolumne, Mariposa and Calaveras Counties. We have courses scheduled in Groveland for July, September and November of 2017 and in Greeley Hill in June, August, and November of 2017.
Groveland Greeley Hill
March 27, 2018 June 20, 2018
May 22, 2018 August 22, 2018
July 24, 2018 October 24, 2018
September 18, 2018
November 13, 2018
8:30am to 4:30pm 6:00pm to 10:00 pm
plus qualification for