CONCEALED CARRY INFORMATION
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Courses.
The State of Utah allows non-residents to obtain a Concealed Firearms Permit that allows for concealed carry in Utah as well as many other states (California is not included). Currently 36 states recognize Utah's permit. Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, attend a qualified course and submit an application with fingerprints and passport style photograph. The four hour course includes firearms safety and Utah law. The course fee is $125.00.
California Concealed Carry Permits
Criteria for issuing concealed carry weapons (CCW) permits in California are normally established by the County Sheriff. To determine if you are eligible to apply for a permit, please contact the Sheriff's Office in your county of residence. Many departments also have information published about CCW Courses on their websites.
Currently we are certified to conduct CCW courses in Mariposa, Tuolumne, Calaveras and Santa Clara Counties. Alameda County has also accepted our Pistol Courses for par of their criteria.
As each Sheriff has different criteria, course information and fees may be different for each county. Please call us at 510-552-4742 or e-mail email@example.com for current information.
Unfortunately, we have had to cancel classes in Groveland until we can find a new location. Groveland/Greeley Hill Courses fulfill the requirements of Tuolumne, Mariposa and Calaveras Counties. Courses for new applicants and renewals are held during January, March, May, July, September, and November. Renewal only courses are held during February, April, June, August, October and December.
New Applicant/Renewal Courses Renewal Course Only
Dates Pending Dates Pending
8:30am to 4:30pm 6:00pm to 10:00 pm